Hard Candy Lash Ink 4 Day Lash Stain – Hot or Not?

One day while perusing my local Walmart, I took my usual turn down the beauty aisle. Always on the hunt for new products, I started poking around, and when I got to end of the first aisle, there she was, just staring me in the face. A little voice said “pick me! Pick me!” And I did.

I always have the hardest time with mascara in general, and in an endless quest for the perfect balance between volume and length (not to mention the massive collection of both wins and losses) I tend to shy away. “You have too many, do you really need another one?”, I tell myself. And with the many that I currently own I find myself only reaching for maybe 3 or 4 on a regular basis. But when faced with a lash STAIN, I figured it couldn’t hurt to hear what it had to say. Yes, they speak to me. I know. Don’t judge.


Initially, the packaging is sleek and appealing to the eye, something that tends to draw me in more times than I care to admit. As I flipped this little baby over, I read the description on the package. Here’s what it claims –

Look great for less with this Hard Candy Lash Ink 4-Day Lash Stain mascara. Finally, a mascara that won’t quit until you do. Flatter your flutter with these paint-on-lashes that don’t have to be reapplied for four days straight. This Hard Candy mascara defies the elements and provides you with a flawless, easy application every time. The bristle brush allows you to reach every lash from root to tip. This eye mascara is perfect for any occasion, and your lashes will stay flawless no matter the circumstances!”

Ok. Cool. So I brought it home and tried it out. 

Now it has to be said that it appears that people have a love/hate relationship with this product. Some claim it really does last, others claim it has a horrible formula and even worse brush. Personally I’m not a fan of the brush, as it reminds me of the L’oreal Telescopic brush. Very thin and plastic like. This product ABSOLUTELY comes with a learning curve. But I’ve found that if I apply it very carefully (it will stain the skin) and then almost immediately comb through with a clean spoolie brush, it’s AWESOME. 

  

If you’re looking for length and volume, this isn’t your best bet. If you’re looking for a nice dark tint on a “no makeup makeup” day, or something to wear on those hot, humid summer days or nights, this is the stuff for you. And at $7, it’s a steal! 

 

(Two coats applied to my lashes, please excuse my lack of makeup – it’s Sunday, I’m not doin’ all that! 😬)

It takes some getting used to in order to find the best method of application for you, but I do believe that for such an underrated product, this stuff is pretty great. As for removal, I suggest some good old fashioned coconut oil, a warm wet washcloth, and some patience. 

I would definitely recommend this to everyone and anyone! Click the link below to get your hands on some, or run on down to your local Walmart to get it! 

http://mobile.walmart.com/ip/Hard-Candy-Lash-Ink-4-Day-Lash-Stain/15936530 

And don’t forget to follow me on all your favorite social media! And be on the lookout for my upcoming YOUTUBE CHANNEL!!

Twitter – @dlynnesposito

Instagram – @dlynnesposito

Xoxo – Donna

Leave a comment