MAKEUP FOR DAYS WHEN YOU ‘LITERALLY CAN’T EVEN’

You know the days I’m talking about – you went out the night before, you’re getting sick or getting over being sick, you’re just plain tired, Aunt Flo’s in town; those days.

Today is one of those days. Everyone in my house has the flu, and despite my best efforts to stay healthy, I’m feeling a little run-down myself. So while I had a totally different tutorial planned for today, this one took over. Because, well….I literally can’t even today.

So let’s get started!


As always, I prepped my skin by cleansing, exfoliating, and moisturizing. Then, I primed my face with Fruit of the Earth 100% Aloe Vera Gel. I know, it probably sounds weird, but it works! And don’t worry, that review is coming soon!

Next, I applied some BB cream. I wasn’t in the mood for foundation today; the mixing, the buffing, the blending….I wasn’t having it. Instead, I used my Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream in ‘Light Sheer Tint’, and stippled it on with a Sigma F80, before buffing it out all over my face. I find that even though it’s a BB cream (which basically means ‘glorified tinted moisturizer’) I get pretty good coverage with this brush.

Now, to color correct. Because, dark circles. They’re a bitch. Taking my Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller, which has a yellow/peach undertone, I applied that in the inner corner of the eye (where there’s the most noticeable darkness) and blended it out with a damp Real Techniques sponge. Then, for brightness, I applied NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade ‘Vanilla’ under my eyes, on my lids, on the forehead, down the center of the nose, sides of the nose, cupids bow, chin, and any blemishes, and blended it out with the same sponge. Then I set everything with some ‘Banana’ powder from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit and a Morphe M438 brush.

I decided to keep the eyes with pretty much nothing on them. They feel itchy and watery and really, no waterproof mascara or liner would be remotely comfortable, so all I did was take a Morphe eyeshadow in the shade ‘Flipside’ on an M433 brush, and dust it into the crease, just to sort of contour the eye, so it doesn’t look so blank and small. Easy enough. You could curl your lashes if you want, but I chose not to.
For the brows, again, I really didn’t feel like going in with any color, or penciling them in, so I just combed through them with some Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel just to make them look a little polished and have some definition.

Now, you might wanna make sure you’re sitting down for this part….I’m not contouring today. Like, at all. But I did go in with a bit of bronzer just to warm up my skin, so taking some Rimmel Natural Bronzer in ‘Sun Light’ on a big, fat, fluffy Morphe M140 brush, I dusted that all around the perimeter of my face, and a little down my neck. Then I added a touch of peachy blush, using Milani Baked Blush in ‘Luminoso’, and just in case I wasn’t glowing enough already (if you can’t see my highlight from space, I’m not wearing enough!) I applied my Physician’s Formula Mineral Glow Pearls Powder in Translucent Pearl onto my cheekbones, sides of my eyes, down my nose, and on my cupids bow using a Morphe M501 brush.

For the lips, I applied NARS Lip Gloss in ‘Dolce Vita’, and then gave myself a bath in Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. Then I put in some pretty stud earrings, took my messy bun down, threw on some comfy sweats and moccasins, and I’m done!

 


I told you it was easy! Like I said, I had something totally different planned for today, but when I started looking at the products I had in mind for that look (I’ll post it soon, I swear!) I just wasn’t feeling it. I couldn’t bring myself to put forth that much effort today.

What are your go-to looks or products for day when you ‘literally can’t even’?? Leave me a comment and let me know!

Come follow me on social media!
Twitter, Pinterest & Instagram : @dlynnesposito
Facebook : Affordable Gorgeous
Snapchat : dlynnesposito

And feel free to reblog and share my social media with your friends! Your support means so much!!

LOTS OF LOVE!!
img_9363-3

Leave a comment