EASIEST NEUTRAL SMOKY EYE & WINGED LINER TUTORIAL

Hey guys!

This is a totally impromptu, unplanned tutorial, but this morning I woke up really wanting to do a full face of makeup, and I knew I wanted a smoky eye and winged liner. By the time I was done, I really loved the way it came out, so I figured I would share with you how I achieved the look! It was super easy to do, and there’s no false lashes involved (unless you want to, of course! Do you, boo!).

If you want to see how I got this look, keep on reading!


Starting with MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20, I’m using this to prime my lids for shadow. It evens out any discoloration on the lids, and creates a tacky surface for your shadows to stick to, and it won’t crease. I applied this all the way from lash line to brow bone before going in with my first shadow.

Next, I used a Morphe M330 to pick up a little bit of ‘Cupcake‘ by Makeup Geek, which is a gorgeous dusty rose shade, and worked that into the crease. Just keep buffing it until there are no harsh lines, and feel free to build it to your desired intensity.

Now, with the same brush I picked up ‘Creme Brûlée‘, also by Makeup Geek, because I wanted to bring back some warmth, and working with pinks alone can be tricky; if you’re not careful, you can end up looking like you have pink eye. I applied this shade right over ‘Cupcake’ using the same buffing motion.

Grabbing a smaller pencil brush like a Morphe M169, I picked up a little bit of MAC ‘Swiss Chocolate‘ and worked that into the outer V of the eye, and dragged it a little bit through the crease for some dimension. If you find that it’s not blending enough, you can buff it out with your fluffier brush like I did.

Taking my Morphe M160 1/8 Angled Liner Brush, and my Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in ‘Blackest Black’, I created a semi-thin line across the upper lash line, and then a rather dramatic wing (at least for me). If you’re someone who struggles with their winged liner, check out my tutorial by clicking here! Once my wings were even, I applied a couple coats of Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Mascara in ‘Blackest Black’ to my top lashes, and filled in my brows (click here for my brow routine).

Once I have my face makeup in place (you know, foundation, concealer, powder, etc.), I’m going to pick up some more of the ‘Swiss Chocolate’ by MAC on a Morphe M432 (any flat definer brush will work just fine), and press that into my lower lash line from outer corner to inner corner, and then buff it out with ‘Creme Brûlée’ by Makeup Geek on my pencil brush. Then I applied mascara to my bottom lashes, and popped some BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Opal’ under my brows and on the inner corner of my eyes with a Morphe E36.


And that’s it! If you want to see everything I used on the rest of my face, click here to jump to my MOTD post linked to this one!

Come follow me around social media!
Twitter, Pinterest & Instagram : @dlynnesposito
Facebook : Affordable Gorgeous
Snapchat : dlynnesposito

And feel free to reblog this post and share my social media with your friends! Your support means so much!

LOTS OF LOVE!!
img_9363-2

One thought on “EASIEST NEUTRAL SMOKY EYE & WINGED LINER TUTORIAL

  1. Pingback: MOTD – NEUTRAL SMOKY EYE & CUT-A-BITCH WINGS | 5/6/16 | Affordable Gorgeous

Leave a comment