REVIEW & MINI TUTORIAL – URBAN DECAY ‘NAKED ON THE RUN’ PALETTE

 You guys….if there was ever a do-it-all palette, it’s the Urban Decay ‘Naked On The Run’ Palette! 

My sister got this limited edition item for me for Christmas, and it took me for-ev-er to even break into the box, because of it’s limited edition-ness. Generally I like to keep items like that sealed up for as long as possible, but well….it’s just too gorgeous not to use! Unfortunately, to my knowledge it is no longer available.

This palette is capable of everything from a gorgeous daytime appropriate look to a smoldering, sexy nighttime look!

Ok, ok, I won’t tease you anymore, let’s get started!!


PACKAGING

 

 The palette itself is a magnetic closure box made of super sturdy, heavyweight plastic in a rose gold finish with the name printed in gold on a brown and gold marbleized background. When you open it up, there’s a very large mirror on the inside lid.

CONTENTS

 

 Inside this gorgeous palette you get six brand new eyeshadows (Dive, Fix, Resist, Dare, & Stun), including an extra large pan of a gorgeous shimmery champagne-y shade called 50/50 (the perfect shimmery neutral which doubles as a beautiful highlight), a blush, a bronzer, a full size lip gloss in the shade ‘Sesso’ (a beautiful rosy pink with pink shimmer), a travel size ’24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Stag’, and a travel size ‘Perversion’ mascara!! It’s everything but your foundation and concealer!

 

Left to Right : Dive, Fix, Resist, Dare, Stun, and 50/50

Left to Right : Bronzer, Blush, 24/7 Liner in Stag, Naked Gloss in Sesso

 APPLICATION & WEAR

So I wanted to do a fresh, glowy daytime look that anyone can wear using only this palette (with the exception of my foundation, concealer, and brows, of course!) to show you just what it’s capable of.

For day, I first apply ‘Fix’ to my crease, blending it well, and once there’s minimal to no product on my brush (which is a Morphe M433) I start blending upward just to soften any harsh edges. Then using the same brush, I pick up a bit of ‘Dare’ and being to work that lower in the crease, really focusing on the outer corner of the eye. I’ve kept the lid bare on the inner 2/3 to apply some ’50/50′ with my finger, and blend that together at the outer corner with ‘Dare’ on the M433. I tightline my eyes with the ’24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Stag’, and smudge a little bit onto the upper and lower lash line (but only the outer third) by taking a little of the same pencil liner on an angled liner brush, like the Morphe M160 1/8, and then apply two coats of ‘Perversion’ mascara to my top and bottom lashes.
Next, I bronze the perimeter of my face (the product is too warm to contour with), and swipe on a little blush to the apples of my cheeks, then use ’50/50′ to highlight my cheekbones, cupids bow, and a little on the center of my nose. Finally, a swipe of ‘Sesso’ lip gloss and I’m done!

 

Overall, every single product housed in this palette performs exactly as I would expect – the shadows, blush and bronzer are pigmented, smooth, and blendable and wear all day long, the liner stays put, the mascara makes my lashes look like super natural falsies, and the gloss is absolutely beautiful! This palette is a total 10!!


Have you guys tried it yet? What are your thoughts? What is your favorite go-to all in one palette? Leave me a comment and let me know!

And as always, please take a moment to follow me on Twitter and Instagram @dlynnesposito, and go give a like to the Affordable Gorgeous page on Facebook! And share this article with your friends!!

LOTS OF LOVE!!
img_9363-3

Leave a comment