BEAUTY SCENARIO TAG

 “If you could only take one makeup item to a desert island, what would it be?”
We’ve seen questions like this before – but that being said, they’ve been pretty limited to something as basic as that – until now.
I’m not sure who created this particular tag, but I found it posted from Kayla Alyse and was immediately intrigued! I love that someone thought of so many different scenarios, and thought I would share my answers with you guys, in hopes that you’ll join in on the fun!

Let’s get started!


 

  1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?
    • From the drugstore, it would be Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup, and high end….hmmm…..MAC Face and Body.
  2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?
    • I would tell her – if I’ve been walking around all day with lipstick on my teeth, I would hope that someone would tell me!
  3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?
    • Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle…it’s a great go-to shade that you don’t even need a mirror to apply!
  4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?
    • For my hair, well….I would have never let my mother cap-highlight my hair right before my school pictures – or at all. As for makeup, I didn’t really wear much makeup in high school…then again I didn’t have nearly the collection that I have now….
  5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.
    • Refund my ass, I wouldn’t have paid! As a hairdresser, if someone comes in looking for anything that sounds as drastic as ‘pixi’, I always ask for pictures – because things like that do happen – and they’re devastating. I’ve had bad haircuts (thankfully I’ve never given one like that) and they can really break you for a short time.
  6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?
    • Morphe 35N palette – 35 different shadows? No going wrong there!
  7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?
    • My concealers – I can’t live without them!
  8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs
    • I would tell her! Then again, I don’t generally lend out makeup, and when I have, my friends are very considerate and take good care of it – it’s like letting someone babysit my son!

 

You guys know the drill – I tag all of you! Leave me your answers in the comments below, or tag me in your own post so I can read it too!

And don’t forget to go follow me around on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest @dlynnesposito, and go like the Affordable Gorgeous page on Facebook!

LOTS OF LOVE!! 

img_9363-3

Leave a comment