MY GO-TO SUMMERTIME GLAM | MAKEUP TUTORIAL 

When I sat down yesterday to get ready for the day, I realized I hadn’t done anything really special in awhile, and I had a fresh new pack of lashes to play with, and well, this is what happened!

If you want to see how I created this super easy, long wearing, natural glam look, just keep reading!


After cleansing and moisturizing, I prepped my skin with some aloe vera gel, and went straight for foundation. Mixing the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation and the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer on the back of my hand, I dotted it onto my face and blended with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. After applying a little of my Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer in ‘Light Neutral’, I again, blended it out with my damp sponge.

Next, grabbing my Kat Von D Shade+Light Contour Palette and a fluffy angled blush brush (mine came from Walgreens on clearance, but I love it!) I used the shade Shadowplay to bronze up my face. Then, with a NARS Ita brush, I very lightly contoured my cheekbones with Subconscious, and used Sombre to contour my nose. I then set my under eye area and t-zone with Lyric, and sharpened up my contour with Lucid, both on a Morphe M438 brush.

Grabbing a Morphe E4, I applied some Milani Baked Blush in ‘Luminoso’ to the apples of my cheeks, and then, because I wasn’t yet visible from outer space, I applied a generous amount of BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in ‘Champagne Pop’ right over the blush, and to the tops of my cheekbones, and a little dab right on the tip of my nose.

I wanted to keep the eyes super simple, so using a Morphe MB23, I applied a little bit of Sombre from the Kat Von D Shade+Light Palette right in the crease of the eye to sort of contour it. Next, I applied a light coat of Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara to my top and bottom lashes, and popped on a pair of Salon Perfect Lashes in 614, which have become my new faves! For my brows, I simply ran through them with some L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper in ‘Medium to Dark’.

On to the lips! I lightly overdrew them and filled them in with NYX Slim Lip Pencil in ‘Ever’, and then applied some Gerard Cosmetics Color Your Smile Lip Gloss in ‘Madison Avenue’. Give yourself a bath in the setting spray of your choice (I used Makeup Forever Mist & Fix Setting Spray) and you’re all done!


What are some of your go-to products for an everyday glam, summertime look? Leave me a comment and let me know!

Come follow me around social media!
Twitter, Pinterest & Instagram : @dlynnesposito
Facebook : Affordable Gorgeous
Snapchat : dlynnesposito

And feel free to reblog this post and share my social media with your friends! Your support means so much!

LOTS OF LOVE!!
img_9363-3

Leave a comment