MY FAVORITE BRUSHES PT 2 – EYES

 

  So I told you in my previous ‘MY FAVORITE BRUSHES’ post, that it was in-depth that I would have to break it down and make a PT 2.

Well that’s why I’m here today!

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – I was never big on eye makeup, beyond like, mascara. I have very, very sensitive eyes, and in addition to that, I could just never seem to get my shadows to look like those drop-dead gorgeous Pinterest pics. Well it turns out, that was my own fault because the whole time I was trying, and subsequently failing miserably, I was using all the wrong tools – yes, I was that girl that tried to use those god-awful sponge tip applicators that comes with drugstore eyeshadows – don’t judge.

And then I grew up, and started realizing that there are many, many different brushes that, just like those you would use for different areas of your face, perform different functions when it comes to applying your eyeshadow. And I was hooked!

So below, I’ve listed for you (in no particular order), my favorite eye brushes that know that I know they exist, I can’t live without! So let’s get started!


SOHO Pro Crease Brush / $11 at Amazon.com

 

 I actually picked this up at my local Ocean State Job Lot – if you have one near you, definitely check it out! So many discounted and even discontinued cosmetics! Any who, this brush is super soft and fluffy, and it’s great for blending out your transition color, as well as any harsh lines in your shadow. I have like, 3 or 4 of them. I even like to use this for precision highlighting, and contouring my nose – and any tool that I can multitask with is a phenomenal tool!

e.l.f. Eyeshadow ”C” Brush / $3 at elf cosmetics.com

 

 This brush is the perfect size to fit into the crease of the eye, but because it’s to densely packed, it also works well wet or dry to pack on your lid color. A must have! Check your local CVS, e.l.f. has started popping up there, as well as Target, and save yourself the shipping!

Morphe M200 Deluxe Crease Brush / $5 at morphebrushes.com

 

 Another great blending brush – I firmly believe that one can never have too many blending brushes! This one is a little denser than the SOHO brush, but still super duper soft and amazing at blending out your shadow! I like to use this closer to the crease because it’s a little smaller, and it smokes out my crease beautifully!

Morphe M432 Flat Definer Brush / $4 at morphebrushes.com

 

 Every girl needs a good flat definer brush. I like to use this to pack color onto my lower lash line before blending it out – the tightly packed, soft synthetic bristles really get the color between your  bottom lashes like nothing I’ve ever used! I even have a second one specifically for using concealer to carve out and clean up my brows – so it’s another great multitasker!

e.l.f. Concealer Brush / $3 at elfcosmetics.com

 

 That’s right, a concealer brush. Because this one is so flat and dense, I like using this one slightly dampened to pack on shadows and pigments – this is one of my favorite brushes to apply specifically the L’Oreal Infallible 24HR Eye Shadows – you know, those pressed pigment shadows that are almost impossible to apply with anything but your finger, but your finger is usually too big to get a neat and clean application? Use this. Use it damp. Use it well…

Morphe M160 1/8 Angle Liner Brush / $3 at morphebrushes.com

 

 I’ve told you guys before, one of the major things I struggled with when it came to my eyes was my winged liner. This brush makes it so easy! It’s small, precise, and creates the perfect sharp wing and crisp, clean edge for that ‘cut-a-bitch’ winged liner! It comes in a few different sizes, but I like how small this one is because I feel like I have more control over the placement of my liner.

Morphe M221 Metal Eyelash Definer / $4 at morphebrushes.com

 

 I seriously don’t know what I was doing without this tool all these years! Clumpy mascara is a thing of the past with this tool! I personally like my lashes long, separated, and defined, and I get that effect with this – I’ll never NOT own one again! I’ve had those plastic ones with the bristles on the other side for your brows, and those were garbage compared to this! But please, please be careful with this – you can and probably will poke yourself in the eye – I did. And it hurt.

Crown C431 Precision Pencil Brush / $4 at crownbrush.us

 

 Everyone needs a good pencil brush – it’s a must for smoking out the lower lash line for that super sexy smolder. I have another one that I picked up at TJ Maxx, and I believe it’s by the brand Creme (that name has worn off the handle) but you know I like to have backups – and this is said to be a great dupe for the MAC 219 – and I’m a sucker for a dupe! I haven’t tested it, because well, I can’t justify paying the amount MAC wants for just a single brush, but maybe one day….


Aren’t you glad I broke that whole brush series into 2 parts? We could have been here for DAYS! Have you guys tried any of these? What are some of your favorite brushes? Leave me a comment and let me know!

And don’t forget to go follow me on Twitter and Instagram @dlynnesposito, and go like the Affordable Gorgeous page on Facebook!

LOTS OF LOVE!

IMG_8772-7

2 thoughts on “MY FAVORITE BRUSHES PT 2 – EYES

Leave a comment