HOW TO SAVE BIG ON HIGH-END MAKEUP

img_1973

While I’m all about affordable beauty (obvi!), there’s nothing that quite gives me the feels like luxurious, high end makeup products.

But alas, I’m a stay at home mom. I was born with expensive taste and a limited availability of funds – dammit.

For awhile, I had take to eBay to satisfy my high-end desires, but well, there are more and more people than ever selling counterfeit beauty products, containing God-knows-what kind of ingredients, and I will not put those on my skin. But I’ve found another way, guys.

Keep on reading if you want to know how I get high end products at discount prices, along with what I’ve purchased and what I’ve paid!


It’s no secret that I’m a Pinterest-lover from way back. I mean, 20K plus pins speaks volumes about me, I think. But I digress.


On a Pin-binge late one night, amid a case of insomnia and a bag of Cheetos (#sorrynotsorry), I kept seeing advertisement-style pins referencing something called Poshmark. So I clicked.
And my life changed forever.

Poshmark is an app that’s available on both Android and Apple platforms (phones, tablets) that allows you to search for almost anything you can think of; shoes, bags, clothes, makeup, skin care, accessories, you name it, it’s probably on there. But you don’t just have to buy, you can sell your own stuff on there, too!

The way it works, is you sign up and create an account. You make a profile, and you can build your ‘closet’, where if you’re interested in selling items, you list them there. I haven’t sold anything just yet, so I’m not entirely sure of the process, but I can research that better and address it later on.

Let the search begin! Type in anything you’re looking for; large tote bag, sunglasses, concealer, swimsuits, scarves, lipstick, anything! From there, you can ‘like’ a listing, which saves it so you can go back later, you can communicate with the seller and ask questions about the item, you can make an offer (which the seller can either accept, decline, or counteroffer) and you can make a purchase. There is a standard $5.95 shipping fee paid by the buyer, so bear that in mind as you’re making an offer or purchase.

Some things are brand new and unused, some things are lightly used, some heavily, and some only swatched. These things should be mentioned in the listing, however if they aren’t, you can simply leave a comment and the seller will respond and happily answer any questions you may have.

Sometimes people try to sell counterfeit items on here as well, whether they know it or not, but if you know what to look for and do your homework, you should be alright. And if you’re unsure, just ask!

Now onto what I’ve purchased!

Notice the prices; many of them were offers that I made and the seller accepted – sometimes they’re very flexible! If you see the two cancelled orders, the MAC Face and Body Foundation was counterfeit (though the seller wasn’t aware, and has since removed the listing), and the Urban Decay Naked Skin Color Corrector was just taking far too long to ship (they have up to seven days from the date of purchase to ship the item). But I think these are incredible deals! I’ve yet to be disappointed in a purchase!

Poshmark has a guarantee that if the item is not as described or arrives damaged, or even not at all, you get your money back – so you can shop with confidence!


Have you guys heard of Poshmark? Have you used it to buy or sell? Leave me a comment with your thoughts!

Come follow me around social media!
Twitter, Pinterest & Instagram : @dlynnesposito
Facebook : Affordable Gorgeous
Snapchat : dlynnesposito

And feel free to reblog this post and share my social media with your friends!

LOTS OF LOVE!!
img_9363

Leave a comment